Community and Life Skills Program (CALS)

CALS -  Community and Life Skills

The Victorian Curriculum F–10 includes capabilities, which are a set of discrete knowledge and skills that can and should be taught explicitly in and through the learning areas, but are not fully defined by any of the learning areas or disciplines.

The four capabilities in the Victorian Curriculum F–10 are:

  • Critical and Creative Thinking
  • Ethical
  • Intercultural
  • Personal and Social

Skills and knowledge defined in the capabilities will be developed, practiced, deployed and demonstrated by students in and through their learning.

Students will participate in cross age groups in activities in around the school.

  • Vegetable Garden
  • Garden Beds
  • Cooking
  • Sewing
  • Technology